View e-Petition

We, the undersigned, petition the Council to Review traffic calming measures in the Acacia Road area of Staple Hill following a number of serious accidents in recent months.

More details from petitioner:

After a number of recent road traffic incidents in the Acacia Road area of Staple Hill we petition South Gloucestershire Council to review, consult on, implement and enforce measures to improve road safety in this and the surrounding neighbourhood.

Submitted by Ian Boulton
Open from 05 Dec 2018 to 03 Feb 2019
Signatures: 28   [Go to signatures]

Direct link to this e-petition:

Sign this e-petition

You must live, work or study in the Council's area to sign an e-petition. This e-petition also has an offline version. Please sign one version of the e-petition only.
The following fields are required but will not be published on the list of signatories for this e-petition. This information will only be used in relation to this e-petition.

We will need to verify your email address before your signature can be counted on this e-petition. We'll send you an email containing a link to follow that will enable you to confirm your email address. If you don't receive the email, please check any spam or junk mail folder, or corporate IT mail filters that you may have in case the message has been sent there by mistake.

If you want to be kept informed you will only be contacted about this specific e-petition

Ian Boulton, the e-Petition Creator, joined by:

  1. Mr Christine Kleinschmidt on 11 Dec 2018
  2. Mrs Kirsty Eastham on 09 Dec 2018
  3. Mr Chris Gardiner on 08 Dec 2018
  4. Mrs Beverley Skinner on 08 Dec 2018
  5. Mr Paul Taylor on 08 Dec 2018
  6. Mrs Kate Gay on 08 Dec 2018
  7. Mr Geoffrey Perkins on 07 Dec 2018
  8. Mrs Kitty Thomas on 07 Dec 2018
  9. Mrs Caroline Shipman on 07 Dec 2018
  10. Mrs Karen Holli on 07 Dec 2018
  11. Ms Tina Hardy on 07 Dec 2018
  12. Ms Charlotte Newnham on 07 Dec 2018
  13. Mr Lee Broderick on 07 Dec 2018
  14. Miss Steph Gardiner on 07 Dec 2018
  15. Mrs Diane Roberts on 06 Dec 2018
  16. Mrs Lena Ford on 06 Dec 2018
  17. Ms Andrea Handy on 06 Dec 2018
  18. Mrs Barbara Morris on 06 Dec 2018
  19. Mrs Frieda Berry on 06 Dec 2018
  20. Mr Mark Eastham on 06 Dec 2018
  21. Mr Matthew Pick on 06 Dec 2018
  22. Mr Richard Bulgin on 06 Dec 2018
  23. Mrs Lynne Pick on 06 Dec 2018
  24. Mrs Paula Bulgin on 06 Dec 2018
  25. Mrs Rebecca Henderson on 06 Dec 2018
  26. Mr David Newell on 06 Dec 2018
  27. Mr Derek Farley on 06 Dec 2018